CONSTITUTION AND DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE 21 JUNE 2017

Minutes of the meeting of the Constitution and Democratic Services Committee of Flintshire County Council held in County Hall, Mold, on Wednesday, 21 June 2017.

PRESENT: Councillor Rita Johnson (Chair)

Councillors: Glyn Banks, Marion Bateman, Chris Bithell, Clive Carver, Bob Connah, Jean Davies, Rob Davies, Ian Dunbar, David Healey, Patrick Heesom, Joe Johnson, Ted Palmer, Mike Peers, Michelle Perfect, Neville Phillips, Ian Smith, David Wisinger and Arnold Woolley

<u>SUBSTITUTION</u>: Councillor Andy Dunbobbin (for Paul Shotton)

<u>ALSO PRESENT</u>: Councillor Bernie Attridge, Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Housing

IN ATTENDANCE: Democratic Services Manager and Committee Officer

1. <u>APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR</u>

Nominations were sought for the appointment of a Chair for the Committee.

Councillor Ian Dunbar nominated Councillor Rita Johnson and this was duly seconded.

Councillor Jean Davies nominated Councillor Clive Carver and this was seconded.

On being put to the vote Councillor Rita Johnson was appointed Chair of the Committee.

RESOLVED:

That Councillor Rita Johnson be appointed Chair of the Committee.

(From this point, Councillor Rita Johnson chaired the remainder of the meeting)

2. <u>APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR</u>

Councillor Joe Johnson nominated Councillor Marion Bateman as Vice-Chair of the Committee and this was duly seconded.

Councillor Mike Peers nominated Councillor Clive Carver and this was seconded.

On being put to the vote Councillor Marion Bateman was appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee.

RESOLVED:

That Councillor Marion Bateman be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee.

3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest.

4. <u>MINUTES</u>

- (i) The minutes of the meeting of the Constitution Committee held on 1 February 2017 were submitted.
- (ii) The minutes of the meeting of the Democratic Services Committee held on 1 February 2017 were submitted.

RESOLVED:

That the minutes be approved and signed by the Chair as a correct record.

5. MEMBERS OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC IN ATTENDANCE

There were no members of the press or public in attendance.

(The meeting commenced at 10.00 am and finished at 10.07 am.)

Chairman